Ian Wilson Award for Volunteerism in Fundraising

Recognizing outstanding volunteers.

This award honours Ian Wilson, a former hospital board Chair and Chair of the UHKF 'Together We Can' campaign for Kingston's health-care facilities and tireless volunteer with a wide range of community and health-related organizations.

The award is granted annually to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding volunteer efforts in the solicitation of donations benefitting Kingston Health Sciences Centre and Providence Care through an event, organized campaign or informal activity.

Any volunteer, hospital staff member, hospital board or committee member, or third-party event organizer may be nominated. Nominations will be accepted from anyone within the hospital community.   

Richard Kizell - 2023 Award Recipient 

Richard Kizell is one of UHKF’s longest standing volunteers and continues to be passionate about his community and charities that are close to his heart. He continues to be an advocate for and an integral part of health-care philanthropy and doesn’t miss an opportunity to engage our community members, whenever possible. He remains humble about his volunteer efforts and works tirelessly to advance the work of the charitable organizations that he cares about. We are incredibly fortunate to have someone as talented, dedicated and loyal as Richard on our team.

Previous recipients:
2011     Mac Voisin
2011     Chandra Davies
2011     Tanya MacDonald
2012    Chris Cunningham
2013    Richard Kizell
2014    Sherri McCullough
2015    Jennifer Fisher
2016    Martin ten Hove
2017    Erin Finn
2018    Susan Creasy
2019    Dr. Albert Jin
2020   Michael Robinson
2021    John Armitage